Power wheelchair specs compared

By Editor-in-Chief (name to be announced)

Checked

Short answer

We compared what 5 makers publish about 15 power wheelchairs sold in the US. The lightest is the Forcemech Ultralite G10 at 25.8 lb without its battery. The Pride Mobility Jazzy 1450 has the highest rated capacity, 600 lb. 8 of the 9 chairs whose lithium battery size is published have a battery within the FAA's 300 Wh limit for flying. List prices run from $2,199 to $7,198.

Every number on this page links back to the maker's own page. We also looked up each chair in FDA's 510(k) database and worked out battery watt-hours for airline rules.

Which folding power wheelchairs can go on a plane?

6 chairs meet this rule. Folds or comes apart, weighs 60 lb or less (without battery where the maker says), and has a lithium battery of 300 Wh or less. Sorted lightest first.

  1. Forcemech Ultralite G10: 25.8 lb without battery, battery 240 Wh, carries 300 lb, $2,999.
  2. Forcemech Carbon F1: 33 lb without battery, battery 240 Wh, carries 300 lb, $2,999.
  3. Pride Mobility Jazzy Ultra Light: 33 lb without battery, battery 252 Wh, carries 300 lb, $4,234.
  4. Forcemech Navigator PRO: 52 lb without battery, battery 158.4 Wh, carries 400 lb, $2,699.
  5. WHILL Model F: 52.9 lb without battery, battery 253 Wh, carries 253.5 lb, $2,499.
  6. Golden Technologies Ally (GP303): 56 lb with battery, battery 288 Wh, carries 330 lb, $3,720.

Which power wheelchairs carry 400 lb or more?

3 chairs meet this rule. Maker's weight capacity of 400 lb or more. Sorted by capacity, highest first.

  1. Pride Mobility Jazzy 1450: 600 lb capacity, does not fold, up to 16.5 mi.
  2. Golden Technologies Compass HD (GP620): 450 lb capacity, does not fold, up to 12 mi, $6,764.
  3. Forcemech Navigator PRO: 400 lb capacity, folds, up to 18 mi, $2,699.

Which power wheelchairs go the farthest on a charge?

4 chairs meet this rule. Maker's range of 15 miles or more. Range claims are usually measured with a light rider on flat ground. Sorted by range, longest first.

  1. Golden Technologies Compass Sport (GP605): up to 24 mi, carries 300 lb (24 mi standard; up to 34 mi with the optional extended battery).
  2. Forcemech Navigator PRO: up to 18 mi, carries 400 lb (up to 18 mi with both batteries, at 150 lb on flat ground), $2,699.
  3. Pride Mobility Jazzy 1450: up to 16.5 mi, carries 600 lb.
  4. Forcemech ARK: up to 15 mi, carries 330 lb (up to 15 mi at 150 lb), $7,198.

How do all 15 chairs compare?

Select a column heading to sort.

Published specs for 15 power wheelchairs
Chair Weight without battery (lb) Weight with battery (lb) Capacity (lb) Range (mi) Battery (Wh each) Folds List price (USD) FDA 510(k)
— 62 305 — Not stated Folds $2,199 Pending
— 90 330 15 384 Comes apart $7,198 Not found
33 — 300 10 240 Folds $2,999 Not found
Forcemech Navigator check stock
— 60 397 10 158.4 Folds $2,598 K240105
52 60 400 18 158.4 Folds $2,699 K240105 (related)
25.8 26 300 10 240 Folds $2,999 Not found
— 56 330 9 288 Folds $3,720 Not found
— 92 265 9.5 Not stated Folds $4,355 Not found
— 226 450 12 Lead-acid Does not fold $6,764 Not found
— 179 300 24 Lead-acid Does not fold — Not found
— — 600 16.5 Lead-acid Does not fold — Not found
59.8 — 250 9.6 458.6 / 262.1 Folds — Not found
33 38 300 14.7 252 / 504 Folds $4,234 Not found
— 114 300 12.4 Not stated Comes apart $3,999 K213383
52.9 58.9 253.5 12.4 253 Folds $2,499 K221438

Figures are what each maker publishes (or a retailer, where the maker does not), checked November 8, 2026. “—” means not published. Battery Wh is volts × amp-hours from the maker's figures; where a chair offers two batteries, both are shown.

Which chairs have an FDA 510(k) on record?

Power wheelchairs are FDA Class II devices that normally need 510(k) clearance. An FDA establishment registration or device listing is not the same as 510(k) clearance. We searched FDA's 510(k) database for each brand under product code ITI.

For the other chairs we found no 510(k) under the brand's own name. That does not mean a chair is not cleared: many folding chairs are cleared under the name of the factory that makes them. Ask the seller for the K number and look it up yourself in FDA's 510(k) database.

How should I read maker specs?

Data for every chair: CSV · JSON, licensed CC BY 4.0. Spotted a wrong number? Write to [email protected].